How to Delete Google+ Account?

How to Delete Google+ Account

Social media has seen exponential rise in recent years. People from all sections of life these days want to have a social media account. It not only helps in connecting with the friends and closed one but also let us explore the different culture, different people and exchange of different thoughts. There are plenty of different social media platforms available these days. But few has got the leading position. One such social networking site is Google Plus.

Google Plus is one of the leading and most popular social media platform. It is the product of the Internet giant Google. Since it’s launched in 2011, Google plus remains one of the leading social media platforms with having more than 111 million user base. The reason behind its popularity apart from connecting with peers and friends is that it’s and excellent medium to marketize own product and build powerful personalize results and user friendly interface. As with any product there are certain problem faced by the Google plus user to, one of the common problem user face is regarding How to Delete Google Plus Account. User can take the help from the technical support team or follow these simple procedures:

  • First of all, User needs to login through the Google+ account.
  • Then click on the small profile photo of yours.
  • And then select the account and further click on the settings.
  • Now, Afterwards make sure to scroll down to services.
  • Further click on the link of delete profile and remove associated Google + features.
  • On the Google account deletion page, select Delete the Google plus account.
  • Then check mark to the agreement and click on Remove the selected services.
  • Afterwards your google plus account will be remove quickly and then user no longer access their social media data.

How to Delete Google Plus account without Deleting Gmail?

Simple steps to Google Plus account without deleting Gmail

Want to delete your Google Plus account? Well, you can easily remove your Google Plus account without deleting your Gmail account. But, before you get started with the Google Plus account deletion process here are the few things that you should know:

  • Deletion of Google Plus account will remove all the circles.
  • Further, all the published posts and comments will also get deleted.
  • And you won’t be able to use the Google Plus share button.

Besides that, the Google Plus account removal process very simple and easy all you have to do is to follow the instructions carefully. So, here are the steps on how to delete Google Plus account.

Steps to delete Google Plus account without deleting Gmail:

  • First, Log in your Google Plus account.
  • Once you are logged in you need to click on the Settings option present on the left-hand side.
  • Now, when the Settings page is opened scroll down and find the Delete Your Google Plus profile option.
  • Then, click on that option.
  • Further, you need to Sign in again by entering the password and email id.
  • Now, you will be provided with the boxes which confirms that you have understood the terms and conditions.
  • Then, check the boxes and proceed by clicking on Delete button.
  • And with this, your Google Plus account will be deleted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*